DRIVING DISCOVERYACHIEVING BREAKTHROUGHS

 

Our passion is improving health.

Our passion to continuously improve health keeps us at the forefront of scientific research and development.

Behind each of our medicines and vaccines is a team of researchers who are leaders in their fields. People whose unwavering enthusiasm for finding new ways to prevent and treat disease is matched only by their unrelenting commitment to scientific excellence and patient safety.

It costs about €625 million and takes up to 10-12 years, to bring one medicine from discovery in a laboratory to the patient. The pharmaceutical industry invests around € 1 billion per year in research and development and carries out about 25 % of the global industrial research and development.

We are entering an exciting period with a strong product pipeline that targets a broad range of diseases. And we are looking forward to the next generation of health care by using new techniques and technologies.

Therapeutic Areas

We focus our research on several key therapeutic areas, including:

  • •Cardiovascular
  • •Diabetes and Obesity
  • •Bone, Respiratory, Immunology, and Dermatology
  • •Infectious Disease
  • •Oncology
  • •Neurosciences and Ophthalmology
  • •Women's Health and Endocrine

Products in the pipeline

From preclinical development to Phase III clinical trials, our passion for advancing health through science is evident in the breadth and depth of our pipeline.

Explore our pipeline​​

EXPLORER POUR RÉALISER DES AVANCÉES MAJEURES

 

Nous sommes des pionniers en matière de découvertes et de développements scientifiques.

Derrière chaque médicament ou vaccin se cache une équipe de chercheurs ayant des compétences très développées. Des collaborateurs enthousiastes qui découvrent de nouveaux modes de prévention et de traitement des maladies et qui s'engagent pour l’excellence scientifique et la sécurité du patient.

Le trajet d’un seul médicament depuis l’étape de découverte jusqu’à son utilisation par le patient, coûte quelque 625 millions d’euros et s'étale sur une durée de 10 à 12 ans. L’industrie pharmaceutique investit chaque année environ un milliard d’euros dans la recherche et le développement. Ce niveau d'investissement représente approximativement 25 % des recherches et des développements industriels dans le monde.

Nous entrons dans une période exaltante, caractérisée par un processus de développement de produits important ciblant un large éventail de pathologies tout en orientant vers une nouvelle génération de soins associés à des techniques novatrices.

Domaines thérapeutiques

Nos recherches sont axées sur divers domaines thérapeutiques clés :

  • •Maladies cardiovasculaires
  • •Diabète et obésité.
  • •Troubles osseux et respiratoires, immunologie et dermatologie
  • •Maladies infectieuses
  • •Oncologie
  • •Neurosciences et ophtalmologie
  • •Santé féminine et troubles endocriniens​

​Processus de développement

Du développement préclinique aux essais cliniques de phase III, l’étendue et la profondeur de notre pipeline reflètent notre passion pour la santé.

Aperçu du processus de développement