The values of MSD

MSD aims at becoming the leading health care company in Belgium. As a team of dedicated and talented people, we continuously reinvent the relationships with our customers, in order to improve patients' health and well being.
​​ We passionately work to help our patients by offering them innovations and solutions for today and the years ahead. ​

We are committed to the highest standards of ethics and integrity. We are responsible to our customers, to MSD employees and their families, to the environments we inhabit, and to the societies we serve worldwide. In discharging our responsibilities, we do not take professional or ethical shortcuts. Our interactions with all segments of society must be transparent and reflect the high standards we profess.

We are dedicated to the highest level of scientific excellence and commit our research to improving human and animal health and the quality of life. We strive to identify the most critical needs of consumers and customers, and we devote our resources to meeting those needs.
We expect profits, but only from work that satisfies customer needs and benefits humanity. This depends on maintaining a financial position that invites investment in leading-edge research and that makes it possible to effectively deliver the results of that research.
Our ability to excel depends on the integrity, knowledge, imagination, skill, diversity and teamwork of our employees. To this end, we strive to create an environment of mutual respect, encouragement and teamwork. We also strive to reward commitment and performance and be responsive to the needs of our employees and their families.

Nos valeurs

 

​Les valeurs de MSD

Nous voulons devenir la première société de soins de santé en Belgique. Grâce à notre équipe de collaborateurs talentueux et motivés, nous réinventons au quotidien nos relations avec nos clients afin de leur proposer des innovations et des solutions performantes.
​​ ​Nous aidons nos patients et nous leur livrons de nouveaux médicaments pour améliorer leur santé et leur bien-être.

MSD respecte les normes les plus strictes en matière d'éthique et de déontologie. Nous assumons nos responsabilités envers nos clients, nos collaborateurs et leurs familles, notre environnement et les sociétés auxquelles nous fournissons des services. Nous évitons tout raccourci professionnel ou éthique. Nos interactions sont transparentes et reflètent un haut niveau d'exigence.

Nous voulons atteindre un haut niveau d’excellence scientifique et nos recherches sont axées sur l’amélioration de la santé humaine et animale, et de la qualité de vie. Nous identifions les besoins critiques de nos clients et nous mettons tout en oeuvre pour les satisfaire.
Nous souhaitons réaliser des bénéfices, mais uniquement sur la base d’un travail accompli pour le bien de l’humanité et la satisfaction des besoins.Pour cela, nous devons garantir pour notre entreprise une situation financière favorable aux investissements dans la recherche de pointe et à la réalisation effective de résultats.
Notre excellence dépend de l’intégrité, des connaissances, de l’imagination, des compétences, de la diversité et du travail de nos collaborateurs. ​ Nous instaurons un environnement favorable au travail d’équipe, au respect et au soutien mutuels. Nous récompensons l’engagement et la performance et nous voulons répondre aux besoins de nos collaborateurs et de leurs familles.